Council

Maria Mutti
President

Universitat Potsdam
Email: mmutti@geo.uni-potsdam.de

Gary Nichols
President-Elect
Email: g.nichols@nautilusworld.com

Jean Hsieh
Secretary-Treasurer

Repsol Oil & Gas Canada Inc.
Email: halloysite@yahoo.com
 
John Reijmer
International Councilor

Vrije University Amsterdam
Email: j.j.g.reijmer@vu.nl

Charles Savrda
Councilor for Paleontology

Auburn University
Email: savrdce@auburn.edu

Laura Zahm
Councilor for Sedimentology

Statoil
Email:  laz@statoil.com

Elizabeth Hajek
Councilor for Research Activities

Pennsylvania State University
Email: hajek@psu.edu

Gary Hampson
Co-editor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Imperial College London
Email: g.j.hampson@imperial.ac.uk

Leslie Melim
Co-editor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Western Illinois University
Email: LA-Melim@wiu.edu

Martin Zuschin
Co-editor, PALAIOS

Universitat Wien
Email: martin.zuschin@univie.ac.at

Gabriela Mangano
Co-editor, PALAIOS

University of Saskatchewan
Email: gabriela.mangano@usask.ca

John-Paul Zonneveld
Editor, Special Publications

University of Alberta
Email: zonnevel@ualberta.ca

Rick Sarg
President, SEPM Foundation

Colorado School of Mines
Email: jsarg@mines.edu

Jeremy Krimmel
Web & Technology Councilor

 Email: jeremy.krimmel@gmail.com
 
Xiaowei Li
Student Councilor
University of Texas at El Paso
 
Kristin Bergmann
Early Career Councilor

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email:  kdberg@mit.edu

Howard E. Harper, Jr.
SEPM Executive Directo
r
Email: hharper@sepm.org

2017-2018 SEPM Council: Front Row: Jean Hsieh, Maria Mutti, Gary Nichols. Back Row: John Reijmer and Laura Zahm. Photo Courtesy of 713 Photography.


Latest Tweets View Twitter Feed Oklahoma State University is looking to fill an assistant professor position innpaleontology/sedimentary geology https://t.co/jLAu1McZv4 8/8/2017 10:00:33 AM RT @clasticdetritus: too busy to sit and watch, but more submarine outcrops on display this morning on https://t.co/oHsjEBnDwA 8/8/2017 9:46:56 AM RT @JanFreedman: The spectacular 400 million year old spiny trilobite, Kolihapeltis rabatensis, for #TrilobiteTuesday. (Photo Fossilu2026 8/8/2017 9:22:55 AM