Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

William R. Dickinson Award

The Dickinson Medal Award

2021 Winner - Cari L. Johnson

This Medal Award is for recognition of a mid-career research geoscientist who is significantly influencing the sedimentary geology community with innovative work; with a track record of impactful publications, pioneering approaches and the establishment of an influential research program. 

In recognition of Cari L. Johnson's tenacious in her pursuit of sedimentary geology innovation. She is skilled at solving basin-scale sedimentary and tectonic problems by combining basic field and observational skills with quantitative tools and methods across multiple sub-disciplines. Her work on sedimentary geology and its applications to tectonics is grounded in fundamental field-based science, and has advanced understanding of complexities and architecture in nonmarine, tidal, and shallow marine depositional systems. 

Any additional nomination materials should be sent to:

Michele Tomlinson | Managing Editor, SEPM Publications

We value your privacy

We use your data to provide and improve the Service. By using the Service, you agree to the collection and use of information in accordance with this policy.

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you consent to our usage of cookies in order to have the best possible experience on your device(s) in regard to enhanced site navigation, structure, analyze, marketing and performance.

We value your privacy

While using our Service, we may ask you to provide us with certain personally identifiable information that can be used to contact or identify you ("Personal Data"). Personally identifiable information may include, but is not limited to:

  • Email address
  • First and Last name
  • Phone number
  • Address, State, Province, ZIP/Postal code, City
  • Cookies and Usage Data

By clicking “Allow All” you consent to our usage of cookies in order to have the best possible experience on our websites. You can also set your preferences or reject cookies (excluding "Required" cookies)