James Lee Wilson Award

SEPM President (2017-2018), Maria Mutti, with 2018 Wilson Medal Awardee, Sara Pruss (left to right).

The James Lee Wilson Award is bestowed in recognition of "Excellence in Sedimentary Geology by a Young Scientist."

Nominees for the award must be less than 41 years old or if older between 0-5 years from PhD (or equivalent degree) at the time of their nomination, who have achieved a significant record of research accomplishments in sedimentary geology, including all aspects of modern and ancient sedimentology, stratigraphy, and paleontology, fundamental and applied. Recognition is not to be limited to members of the Society or other professional organizations, nor to citizens of any one country.

Link to Nomination Form

Any additional nomination materials should be sent to:

Hayley Cooney

Membership Coordinator